Who We Are

Child Welfare Academy

Jennifer L. Kelman, PhD
Director
410-706-1442 / jkelman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Tiffany Hancock, MSW, LCSW-C
Assistant Director
410-706-2318thancock@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Leslie Bishop-Joe, MA
Training Specialist
410-706-2322 / lbishop-joe@ssw.umaryland.edu

Kristy Caceres, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-2316 / kcaceres@ssw.umaryland.edu

Cynthia O. Carter, BA
Program Administrative Specialist
410-706-3637 / cynthia.carter@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jill Carter, MSEd
Senior Instructional Technologist
410-706-7517 / jcarter@ssw.umaryland.edu

Neijma Celestine-Donnor, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-4210 / ncelestine-donnor@ssw.umaryland.edu

Erik Johnson, BS
Training Specialist
410.706.7120 / ejohnson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Elisa Medina, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-2321 / emedina@ssw.umaryland.edu

Amanda Nix, MS
Program Coordinator
410-706-7988 / anix@ssw.umaryland.edu

Maria Smilde, BA
Administrative Assistant I
410-706-3637 / maria.smilde@ssw.umaryland.edu

Laura Teetermoran, LCSW
Program Manager, Resource Parent Training
410-706-0721 / lteetermoran@ssw.umaryland.edu

Frances Williams-Crawford, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-4137 / fwilliams-crawford@ssw.umaryland.edu